Contact person

  • Dr.-Ing. Nicole Motsch

    Departmental director

    TU Kaiserslautern

    Dr.-Ing. Nicole Motsch

    D-67663 Kaiserslautern

    Tel.: +49 (0) 631 2017-423
    Fax: +49 (0) 631 2017-199

Departmental board of directors

  • Prof. Volker Warzelhan



    Prof. Volker Warzelhan
  • Dr.-Ing. Ralph Funck

    CirComp GmbH

    Dr.-Ing. Ralph Funck
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ulf Breuer

    IVW GmbH

    Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ulf Breuer

Carbon Composites West

CC West

The department West wants to make a decisive contribution to the strengthening and pooling of regional competencies in the field of high-performance fiber composite technology. In the context of the planned activities of CC West the workgroup “Thermoplastics – from the material to the automated production” has been established, which integrates the thermoplastics expertise gained in more than 20 years of IVW GmbH together with the material know-how of BASF.